24� Year - 5� Time - 03/04/2020

Way of Saint James to Finisterre

Way of Saint James to Finisterre

In contrast with the rest of the routes, this one doesn't have the capital Santiago as its destination, but it is precisely its origin.

The Way of Saint James to Finisterre, passing Muxía, is a sort of epilogue divided into four stages that the pilgrims set off on after visiting the Apostle. They have the will to see "the end of the earth" and its surroundings for themselves, places full of ancestral and magical cults that sttill endure today.

Costa da Morte: A land of contrasts

Costa da Morte: A land of contrasts

Costa da Morte is the name by which the territory in the north west of Galicia is known by on its most western area. The territory is defined by seventeen town councils from north to south. A Laracha, Carballo, Coristanco, Malpica, Ponteceso, Cabana, Laxe, Zas, Vimianzo, Camariñas, Muxía, Cee, Corcubión, Fisterra, Dumbría, Mazaricos and Carnota.

Physically it's a land of contrasts that rests on an extensive granite massif that combines low and flat areas, particularly in the interior, with steep ones on the coast. Costa da Morte has been declared a Site of Community Importance (SCI) due to the importance of marine ecosystems and the biodiversity of its flora and fauna. This is a paradise for lovers of ecosystems and ecology. We will begin this journey through its most northern point located on the seaside town of Caión (A Laracha), continuing towards the legendary Cabo Fisterra and from there to Carnota.

Lighthouse Route: The immensity of the sea viewed from the lighthouses

Lighthouse Route

Many are the legends surrounding lighthouses and their locations.

They possibly have their origin in the beacons that in times gone by lit up the mountain summits of the hills near the sea and served to aid navigation through the dangerous rugged cliffs, or as a warning signalling the arrival of foreign vessels.


News Archive